Inspirational, lovenergyoga, Signs of Hope

Signs of Hope #6: I AM – The Film

I just watched what is now probably one of my favourite films. I AM, a documentary written, directed and starring Tom Shadyac (Ace Ventura, Nutty Professor, and many more) takes us on a journey into who we, as human beings, truly are VS what we’ve become. It is a reminder that no deed is too small and that one person does truly make a difference. For me, it’s a reminder of why I make some of the choices that I do – to study and share Reiki, to support causes I believe in, to choose love over anger and hate…and much more.

Tom speaks with many known authors, scientists, and influential figures, posing the questions “What’s wrong with the world and what can we do about it?”. Between their answers, Tom shares his story of how he found happiness and how it had little to do with his success in Hollywood.

I highly recommend watching this film, especially if you feel that what you do and how you live your life doesn’t affect anyone else. Nothing you do, say, think or even feel is meaningless.

I AM is currently available on Netflix as well as GaiamTV

i-am

Share your thoughts

